Intermediate Obedience Class Level I

Posted in Classes

Have pup, will travel! If you want to take your pup along on all of your excursions, this is the class for you. Intermediate class aims to transition your pup from obedience in mildly distracting environments to busy, highly populated places. We cover advanced focus, stay, come when called, and leave it, plus new skills such as drop it, wait, touch, tricks, and more. We also use off-site, public training to introduce social behaviors related to becoming an AKC Canine Good Citizen.

This class is appropriate for pups of all ages that have a strong base in sit, down, stay and basic leash manners while in a public environment. Because this series moves fast and all attendees need to have an equal knowledge base coming in, completion of Basic II Obedience is strongly preferred. Exceptions can be made with completion of Walking Workshop levels I and II in advance of enrollment and an instructor evaluation for prerequisite skills.

2SpeakDog encourages attendance by the whole family. If you have young children, if possible we ask that two adults attend class.

September 21, 2017
6 weeks, $120
Class based at 2SpeakDog Training Facility
Please note that some weeks meet on alternate days/locations (see schedule below)
Click here to enroll

Wk 1: Thursday, September 21 at 2SD, 7:30 - 8:30 pm
Wk 2: Sunday, September 24 at Dorey Park, 9:30 - 10:45 am
Wk 3: Sunday, October 1 at Pet Valu Willow Lawn, 11:15 am - 12:45 pm
Wk 4: Thursday, October 12 at 2SD, 7:30 - 8:30 pm
Wk 5: Sunday, October 15 at Bass Pro Shops, 11:30 am - 12:45 pm
Wk 6: Thursday, October 26 at 2SD, 7:30 - 8:30 pm

September 22, 2017 - DAYTIME
6 weeks, $120
Class based at 2SpeakDog Training Facility
Please note that some weeks meet on alternate days/locations (see schedule below)
Click here to enroll

Wk 1: Friday, September 22 at 2SD, 11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Wk 2: Friday, September 29 at Dorey Park, 11:30 am - 12:45 pm
Wk 3: Friday, October 6 at Pet Valu Willow Lawn, 11:30 am - 12:45 pm
Wk 4: Friday, October 13 at 2SD, 11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Wk 5: Friday, October 20 at Bass Pro Shops, 11:30 am - 12:45 pm
Wk 6: Friday, October 27 at 2SD, 11:00 am - 12:00 pm

2SD Training Facility

Bass Pro Shops

Dorey Park

Stony Point Fashion Park